Commitment : either you do it or you don’t. . there’s no in between


Its my first post, hence I wanted to start with something I LOVE!

Working out. Exercise. The feel-good source.  A good workout always elevates my mood no matter what the circumstances are. 

For the past four years, I have been fascinated with working out. Its definitely been a roller coaster. I didn’t always do it the right way and learnt the hard way thats NOT the way to go. Then there are times when life is so hectic and I don’t get time. Again that just seems like an excuse. One should always find to take care of themselves. One hour out of the day is not that hard to do. So no more EXCUSES, no more DIETS.

Starting tomorrow morning I am going to start my fitness journey.  For life. 

I love reading “Reasons to be FIT” . I have picked out my top ten from the first 100. The list has over 600 reasons. So I will be posting my top ten from the next hundred soon. Gotta keep the motivation going!!! We all need it! 

Who wants to be weak? I personally have always been strong, and it gives me a thrill when I can beat other girls and even some guys in arm wrestling. I would love to be stronger. Strong is the new sexy!!!! 

Ah! Endorphins. Body’s natural pain killers. You might not admit, but we are all Endorphin addicts. 

I can do it. Yes I can. I need to prove it to myself. 

Since I can remember, I have dreamt of abs. Yet I haven’t been able to achieve them. They’re not impossible. They’re HARD WORK. Makes me think to myself, if someone else can do it, why can’t I? 

I am always looking for inspiration. Looking for that perfect body that I want. Its time to have the perfect body that others would want. Can’t wait for that day. 

Enough said! 🙂 

Minimal fat! ! ! 

Even the pain after a workout feels good, because its a feeling of accomplishment. So give me that temporary pain!!! 

I have never in my life regretted a workout. Have you?!? 

🙂 

This just excites me. I am so pumped for tomorrow. My day will start with a workout. 

As my best friend A.S. always told me “Tomorrow is the first day for the rest of your life.” Such a simple quote, with so much meaning behind it. Tomorrow will definitely be the first day for my fitness life. 

6 responses to “Commitment : either you do it or you don’t. . there’s no in between

  1. That was a gritty post and kinda inspiring too, at one point life puts you in a situation, where sometimes winning is everything! Stupendous post! Loved it, i definitely wouldn’t stay in between now, i am gonna do it now, have to figure how though! lol 😉

    • Thank you so much. I’m glad I could kinda inspire you to do it!!! 🙂 Good luck!!! Figuring out is the hard part. Once you figure it out, just go ahead and do it. No looking back!

Leave a Reply

